League rulesCommittee

Baa Baas
Bell Brackley
Blacks Head Bletchington
The Exiles
KEA Club
Safari Garden
Rock of Gibraltar


Trophy Return

Could the winners of cups / trophies from the 2013/14 Winter league season please return their cups / trophies to the committee asap. These are as follows: Premier Div (KEA Club), Division 1 (Ex Servicemans Club), Division 2 (Bell Brackley), Division 3 (White Arrows), Singles (J Palmer), Pairs (T Tricker / S Holley), Triples (J Palmer / T Tricker / S Holley), Most Wins (A Stevens), 4-a-side KO (A Stevens / R Massey / S Mace / P Fulcher), 7-a-side KO (KEA Club) and 7-a-side Plate (Bell Brackley)

Committee Members needed

It is with regret that at the end of this season Paul O'Sullivan will be standing down as League Secretary and Competition Secretary. If anyone is interested in either of these positions on the committee they should apply in writing to the League Chairman by Saturday 2nd May. The league would like to thank Paul for his work during his time as secretaries of the above.

Most Wins KO

This season's Most Wins KO will take place at the Ex Servicemans Club on Wednesday 22nd April 2014.

Qualifiers are as follows: J Palmer (Blacks Head), D Fowler (The Exiles), K Young (The Exiles), J Cattermole (KEA Club), A Stevens (Ex Servicemans Club), I Gregor (Highfield Club A), P O'Sullivan (Baa Baas), D Muddiman (Brackley Band Club), A Edmonds (LHSSC B), B Varney (LHSSC A), W Booker (Bell Brackley), D Blencowe (Bell Brackley), P Lopez (White Arrows), P Ayris (Highfield Club B) and P Anderson (Safari Garden)

Summer League 2015

All teams should now be in pocession of their entry forms for the Summer League 2015. These need to be returned to Mike Paviour (with fees) by no later than Saturday 2nd May 2015. Any new teams who wish to join should contact Mike Paviour on 07810 863576 for an entry form.

Result Cards

Teams are reminded when completing results cards, in the singles please enter the players first initial followed by the surname and in the pairs please enter the players initials. If you have 2 players signed on with the same initials, please indicate which player is which. Entering Dave, Steve, Pete and Alan makes keeping records very difficult if not almost impossible when teams have moret than one player with the same first initial.




  • The Cherwell Valley Invitation Dart League consists of teams located in and around the Cherwell Valley area, invited annually by the league committee.
  • Any team which has not received an invitation but wishes to apply to join the league may do so by contacting the league secretary, details of whom may be found on the committee link above.
  • Fixtures are played on Wednesday evenings starting at 8.30